AEuCC in Brussels to meet Members of European Parliament and to discuss about Geographical Indications

Zoffoli_Olmeti_CollinaOctober 10th, 2017 – AEuCC President, Stefano Collina, and Giuseppe Olmeti, General Secretary and Projects Director, met in Brussels the Members of European Parliament Mr. Damiano Zoffoli, Mr. Nicola Danti and Ms. Isabella De Monte, discussing with them the current issues and future actions of development of the EGTC “Cities of Ceramics”, focusing in particular on a promotional event at the heart of European Parliament itself.
Continue reading

Project meeting in Romania

IMG_0982It was held on December 7th an important bilateral meeting between the European Grouping Cities of Ceramics “AEuCC” and the Romanian Association of Cities of Ceramics “ArCC”.

The meeting took place in Horezu, city situated in the South West Oltenia region, not far from its capital Craiova. Continue reading

AEuCC assembly in Faenza (Italy) during Argillà Italia 2016

_04a2378_lowAn important assembly of EGTC AEuCC was held in Faenza last September 3rd, 2016: in the context of the International Ceramics Festival Argillà Italia 2016, the representatives of the four member countries of AEuCC (Spain, Italy, France and Romania) met together with the delegates of countries that have recently created (or are in a very advanced stage of the process of creation) similar Associations of Cities of Ceramics (Germany, Poland, Portugal, Czech Republic) and of contries in which a significant discussion has started for the setting up of such associations (Austria and Switzerland). Continue reading

Final step for the establishment of the Portuguese Association of Cities and Villages of Ceramics (AptCC)

DSC_0597 AD LOWAt the meeting held on June 16, 2016 in Viana do Alentejo, it was given the final step to the creation of the future Portuguese Association of Cities and Villages of Ceramics (AptCC), which will have as founding members the municipalities of Alcobaça, Aveiro, Barcelos, Caldas da Rainha, Ilhavo, Mafra, Montemor-o-Novo, Obidos, Redondo, Reguengos de Monsaraz, Tondela, Viana do Alentejo, Viana do Castelo and Vila Nova de Poiares. Continue reading

The foundation assembly of AEuCC

AEUCC_IMG_3900After its constitution on December 2nd, 2013, the new European Grouping of Territorial Cooperation “Cities of Ceramics” (AEuCC in short) held the Foundation Assembly in Brussels on January 31st, 2014, in conjunction with the session of the Committee of the Regions of the European Union. In the Foundation Assembly of AEuCC, Antoine Di Ciaccio (Aubagne, France) was elected as President, Stefano Collina (Faenza, Italy) as Vice President and Giuseppe Olmeti (Faenza, Italy) as Director of Projects.

Continue reading